St. Canice's Cathedral & Round Tower

The Cathedral Church of St Canice,
The Close, Coach Rd,
Kilkenny City, Ireland.

Phone : +353 (0)56 7764971

Mobile number: +353 (0)85 2527787

Email : info@stcanicescathedral.com

Christmas Tree Festival

2018 tree_logo_2.jpg
The tree festival will take place from Friday 7th to Wednesday 12th December 2018.
Time to start thinking about your tree for this truly inspirational community event in the surrounds of the Cathedral.

Open to any individual or group to enter a tree. Trees may be of any size and made from any material.
If you'd like any info please ring the Cathedral.
Closing date for entries 30th November for trees to be brought on Thursday 6th December for display.


Fridays 8p.m. Bell Ringing Practice. Please ring the Cathedral during opening hours to give your name if you would like to try out the art of campanology.

Sunday 18th November Choral Evensong and Installation of Canons 5pm

Sunday 25th November Music in Kilkenny Concert 4pm

St. Canice’s Cathedral, Kilkenny
Patrick Rafter violin and Michael McHale piano
Performing: Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750), Sonata 2 in a minor for violin and keyboard,Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791),Sonata for violin and piano in E minor,
César Franck (1822-1890), Sonata in A minor for violin and piano, M Ravel (1875-1937),
Tzigane

Wednesday 5th December Lions Club Concert 7.30pm

Friday 07th to Wednesday 12th December
Kilkenny Christmas Tree Festival ad_1_resize.png

Entry form ;
download christmas_tree_form_2018.pdf
Entry forms to be returned by Friday 30th November.
Thursday 6th December Set up your tree between 10am and 7pm.

Friday 7th Opening of Festival 1pm.
Saturday 8th Open 10am -7pm. Sunday 9th Open 2-7pm
Monday 10th - Wednesday 12th Open 10am - 7pm

Saturday 15th December Yulefest Finbar Furey SOLD OUT 8pm.

Sunday 16th December Carol Service 5pm

Monday 17th December Yulefest Vladamir Christmas Concert

Wednesday 19th December Alchemy: 6 piece ensemble. Time tbc

Thursday 20th December Kilkenny College Carol Service